Nota : Puisque la Algoma University est une université anglophone, les renseignements qu'elle a fourni sont en anglais seulement.

Algoma University

  • Brampton Visuals 2020 3 (2).jpg
  • Algoma University Brampton students
  • Algoma University student
  • Algoma University campus
  • Picture5.jpg

About Algoma University

Algoma University, established in Sault Ste. Marie in 1965, has three diverse and growing campuses in Sault Ste. Marie, Brampton and Timmins. We offer a wide range of degrees and certificates spanning the liberal arts, sciences, and professional disciplines, which includes our four professional schools – the School of Business and Economics, School of Computer Science and Technology, School of Life Sciences and the Environment, as well as the new School of Social Work.

At Algoma, our students are our focus. With a total population of 2,000 students, Algoma offers a tight-knit community centered on student success. We celebrate the values, personalities and convictions that make each of us unique - because they also bring us together. When you look back at your Algoma U experience, our hope is that it will be defined by more than what you’ve learned in the classroom. That’s why at Algoma we are heavily focused on campus culture, vibrant programming, research and innovation, and overall institutional excellence.

To learn more about the Algoma experience, visit our Future Students website.